To see the section you would like, use the links below!
Databases – Kids
Early World of Learning: Grades PreK-3. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators.
Encyclopedia of Life: Life, Animals, Science. This encyclopedia site is hosted by the Smithsonian. It explores all life on the planet and compiles the most interesting articles on anything living you could want to explore!
World Book Kids: Grades PreK – 5. Contains nine content categories: Pictures and Videos, World of Animals, Activities, Maps and More, Games, Important People, Compare Places, Science Projects, and Dictionary. Also includes support and educator sections.
Databases – Students
AtoZdatabases: General Interest. Detailed information on 30 million businesses and executives and 2 million new businesses. Includes data on over 200 million residents as well as new movers/homeowners. Special features include a background and criminal history search. Information provided on U. S. healthcare professionals. Includes a jobs database and email marketing.
Encyclopedia.Com: General Interest. Encyclopedia.com not only compiles their own information but through searching the site can find other relative sights to search. You can search over 200 Encyclopedias/Reference books from the world’s most trusted publishers.
Encyclopedia Britannica: General Interest. One of the most leading encyclopedia sites. Constantly fact checked, leading articles, images, videos on all historical matters.
Some of the site will ask to join, however, some of it is open for general viewing.
Encyclopedia of Life: Life, Animals, Science. This encyclopedia site is hosted by the Smithsonian.
It explores all life on the planet and compiles the most interesting articles on anything living you could want to explore!
High School Homework Help
This site offers free Learning Guides, Online Courses, College Readiness Prep, and Test Prep that balance a teen-friendly, approachable style with academically rigorous materials to help students understand why they should care. Schmoop also offers helpful information on life after high school through its Careers and College 101 sections. All of the original content on the site is written by teachers and experts in each field, and the editorial team is made up of PhDs and teachers from top institutions.
Learning Express Library College Preparation Center
Learning Express Library is is your online source for test preparation. Improve your scores on the GED, ACT, GMAT, SAT, ASVAB, AP exams, lots of professional examinations, and much more!
College Affordability Guide (ONLINE DEGREES ONLY)
Find affordable Online Colleges by state as well as by subject. This site also includes information about choosing and paying for college.
Improve your math skills interactively.
Free math lessons and math homework help from basic math to algebra, geometry and beyond. Includes online calculators and tools, and games to use and improve your math skills.
Check out the online graphing calculator at this link, and look elsewhere on coolmath.com for lessons and help on pre-algebra, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, and more.
Language Arts Help
The OWL (Online Writing Lab) at Purdue
Guides you through every stage of the writing process and then tells how you to cite everything once you’re done.
Sparknotes.com: No Fear Shakespeare
Read the No Fear Shakespeare editions of Shakespeare’s plays here: the original text is presented with a modern translation. Look elsewhere on sparknotes.com for plot synopses and analyses of hundreds of books!
Read Write Think
Use these tools and games to sharpen your language skills.
Theoi Project: Greek Mythology
A site exploring Greek mythology and the gods in classical literature and art.
Science Review Games
Computer games like football and Deal or No Deal help you review science topics.
How Products are Made
Information about manufactured items and biographies of inventors.
What Tree is That?
Use the online version at the bottom of the page to identify trees by leaf, fruit, or name.
Social Studies Help
PBS NewsHour Extra
Current events updates written for students.
This homepage includes a folder for each state.
Eyewitness accounts of early American exploration and settlement.
Best of History Web Sites
Choose any time period from pre-history to current day.
Library of Congress Portraits of the Presidents and First Ladies
This includes a timeline of presidents and first ladies.
Printable outline maps of the United States.