Ancestry: Genealogy. Offering a new, simplified search screen and contains the following enhancements not previously available in MeL: Passenger lists from all major U.S. ports including New York, San Francisco, Boston, Philadelphia, Baltimore and New Orleans; Naturalization records ranging from 1700 to 1900; Immigration records for more than 100 countries Increase of more than 10 million names; an improved viewer for documents. Only available inside the library.
Downriver Genealogical Society: Genealogy. Representing over 18 Southeastern Michigan communities, the Downriver Genealogical Society has their own library collection open to the public. For more information, call (734) 374-8774.
Family Research: Genealogy. The Family Research Organization helps people trace their family lines. The organization was started by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. The website does have a pay feature but some records are available by creating a free account. This database contains newspapers, images, catalogs, records, and is updated weekly.
National Archives: Genealogy. The National Archives are used by genealogists and researchers trying to track family ancestry. They compile data from all national archives dedicated to historical and genealogical importance.
Romulus Historic Newspapers: General interest/genealogy/history. Access to the full text of the Romulus Roman from 1968-2003. Access the electronic edition of the Romulus Roman / The Eagle as a publication of Associated Press here. Online files must be searched separately. However, if you need assistance and would like a Librarian to run a search for you, please call the library at 734-942-7589. **Access to this digital content is a work in progress. Active (colored) links may be viewed. More digitization is currently in progress.