Academic OneFile Academic OneFile:  College/University. Full text. A premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects — authoritative and comprehensive.  Millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions; updated daily.
General OneFile

General OneFile:   General user. Mostly full text. One-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.  Updated daily.

General Reference Center Gold General Reference Center Gold:  General user. Mostly full text. Integrates a variety of sources – newspapers, reference books, magazines, and trade publications. Find articles on current events, popular culture, business and industry trends, the arts and sciences, sports, hobbies, and more.  Updated daily.  Indexing, abstracts, image, or full text formats available.
Michigan Authors and Illustrators

Michigan Authors and Illustrators:  General interest. Searchable database of Michigan authors and illustrators that provides biographical and contact information. Indicates whether person will do library presentations.

Michigana: Sources in U.S. History Online Michigana: Sources in U.S. History Online:  Genealogy/history. This digital archive documents state history. Drawn from the Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 collection and other Gale sources, the archive provides access to a wide variety of documents: personal narratives and memoirs, pamphlets and political speeches, sermons and songs, legal treatises and children’s books.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Opposing Viewpoints in Context:   Middle school through college undergraduate and General user.  Full-text.  Features contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues. Continuously updated pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies, court-case overviews, periodical articles, tables/chart/graphs, and more.  Contains more than 700 Greenhaven Press, Gale, Macmillan Reference USA™, Charles Scribner’s Sons® and U-X-L titles.
Psychology Collection

Psychology Collection:  General and professional.  Explores what makes people “tick” from childhood to death and gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops and diminishes over time. Drawn from Gale databases Academic OneFile and General OneFile.  Intended for informational purposes only.

Research in Context Research in Context:  Middle School.  Includes the most-studied topics for grades 6-8 – literature, science, social studies, and U.S. and world history. Written specifically for middle schoolers (high school students may find it useful too) this information comes from authoritative sources including Gale, National Geographic and Scholastic and is aligned to national and state curriculum standards.  Designed to develop learning skills to launch 6-8 graders into high school and beyond.